Editing trust receipts

 

Client/matter ledgers and the general ledger aren't updated until you click Post.  If you have entered and saved transactions, you can edit them before entering them on the clients/matters.  You can also delete entries.

  1. On the Trust Receipts screen, click Unposted Transactions.  If there is an entry on the screen you will be prompted to save it first.

  2. Double-click the transaction to edit, or highlight it and click Edit image\edit20x20.gif.

  3. Make your changes and click Save image\save20x20.gif.