Conflict of Interest

 

The Conflict of Interest feature enables you to track conflict parties, either manually by entering conflict of interest information on clients/matters, or automatically.  You can select whether clients/matters are added to a conflict database as they are opened, and you have the option of removing clients/matters from the conflict database when they are closed.  

 

Control how conflict of interest information is handled by enabling or disabling the Create Conflict Database option in System Settings.  Watch a tutorial on the Conflict of Interest feature.

 

If Create Conflict Database is enabled:

 

If Create Conflict Database is disabled:

 

Entering conflict of interest information

Editing and deleting conflict of interest information

Searching conflict of interest information